Informative Speech Outline – Magic Trick

Intro:

Magic has always amazed me. I have always asked to know how to do a trick whenever I see them – Now I just perform them. Today I’m going to show you how to do a simple but aweing magic trick.

 

Main 1: PERFORM TRICK

Main 2: SHOW HOW TO DO TRICK

  1. Shuffle Cards
  2. Note Key Card
  3. Scatter Cards
  4. Give instructions
  5. Look at cards/Call cards out
  6. REVEAL

 

Main 3: TIPS

  1. EXPLAIN instructions clearly
  2. Don’t let them see cards
  3. Remember where and what key card is

Conclusion: I thought the magic was gone when I would learn the secret behind tricks. I found that the real magic is in the feelings of excitement and awe I bring to others as I perform.

My Audience is anyone who has ever seen a magic trick or who has ever wondered how a trick was done.

The message is that even though magic is just manipulation of objects and slightly of people’s perspective, that the real magic is bringing it to others.

Leave a Reply

