Project 3: Photography

Helaman_Juarez_01_Light_Outside
Outdoor Lighting
Helaman_Juarez_02_Indoor_Lighting
Indoor Lighting
Helaman_Juarez_03_Focused_Foreground
Focus on Foreground
Helaman_Juarez_04_Focused_Background
Focus on Background
Helaman_Juarez_05_Rule_of_Thirds
Rule of Thirds
Helaman_Juarez_06_Lead_Room
Lead Room

 

I took these images in various locations around Brigham Young University ~ Idaho. I took these around and in the Spori building. I had to adjust the focus for the various images to set the focus on my subject. I had to adjust my settings like ISO, F Stop, Exposure, and my points of focus. Composing the shots was relatively simple, some images took more time to set up than others – such as the “Rule of Thirds” image.

After taking my images I then went into Adobe Photoshop. I uploaded all my images. I edited the exposure, contrast, brightness, and the saturation on the images accordingly. Afterwards I flattened the layers, and set my images to the proper size (since they were large files shot in RAW format).

Leave a Reply

